Skip to main content

School Site Council

About the School Site Council

The School Site Council (SSC) is the school’s governance body that makes important decisions affecting the school’s instructional program. The council comprises the principal, teacher representatives, a classified staff representative and parent representatives. All interested parents are welcome to attend SSC meetings, which are held eight times a year and are listed below.

The SSC is focused on developing and approving the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), which identifies and implements curriculum and instructional practices to support high achievement goals.  Development of the SPSA is done in consultation with various stakeholders, including the Compensatory Education Advisory Committee (CEAC), the English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC) and the Gifted and Talented Education Program Advisory Committee (GATE). They are also charged with developing an annual budget for the use of state school improvement funds to support the SPSA.

The SSC will meet on the following dates at 7:15 a.m. (unless otherwise noted below):

December 7, 2020

January 11, 2021

February 22, 2021

March 15, 2021

April 19, 2021

May 17, 2021

SSC Members 2018-2019

SSC Members 2019-2020

Jeffrey Janger, Parent Representative, Chair (

Nina Beral, Parent Representative, Vice Chair

Pam Marton, Principal, Co-Chair (

Lani Barba, Teacher Representative (First Grade)

Carolyn Wells, Teacher Representative (Third Grade)

Karen Guthrie, Teacher Representative (Fourth Grade)

Candice Jennings, Classified Staff Representative

Alexander “Zinger” Alvy, Parent Representative

Ani Pereria-Sekhon, Parent Representative

Christine Won Cho, Parent Representative

Meeting Minutes Locker
6/17/17 10:32 AM
6/17/17 10:34 AM
9/28/18 10:31 AM
12/9/19 3:25 PM
2/17/21 11:17 AM